TESTIMONIALS

Kristen Aug 20, 2022 Sold home in Granby, MA in 2022

Steven was the perfect choice for us. His knowledge of the area and experience with specific local issues that might arise was extremely helpful when selling our father's home. I highly recommend Steven, and I look forward to working with him as my buyer's agent next year.

Robbin Lussier Granby Apr 17, 2020 Sold home in Granby, MA in 2020

I highly recommend Steve Laplante as your listing agent.

Maria O'Brien, Westhampton Oct 31, 2018 Bought home in Easthampton, MA in 2018

Steven was a fantastic partner on our home buying journey. He was helpful and informative during every step of the process. He made what could have been a stressful time an enjoyable and fun filled journey. His local knowledge and helpful advice helped us to find a truly perfect home. Steven was patient and understanding of our complex needs and rolled with all the changes along the way. He was very communicative and responded to all questions we had. I would highly recommend Steven to anyone searching for a new home or looking to sell their current home.

Kim Oct 26, 2018 Sold home in South Hadley, MA in 2018

Steven was highly recommended to me after a number of unsatisfactory experiences when selling properties of a deceased estate and I must say that he exceeded all of my expectations. I loved that he did what he said he would do. He is very experienced and passionate about what he does. His communication is excellent, both informative and timely. If there was an issue, he also proposed a solution. If something needed to be done, he was proactive and offered to do it. He negotiated with the interested parties to achieve a higher price than originally expected and managed complicated tenant issues in a professional manner. In summary, I felt that he always had my best interests at heart. Not only would I highly recommend Steven but I would say that I would NEVER use another realtor.

Anne Petrie, New Bern, NC Oct 24, 2018 Sold home in Three Rivers, MA in 2018

We had never sold a home before and didn't know what to expect. Steven Laplante made the process easy to understand at every step along the way, even after we moved south before the home sale was completed. He helped to keep us informed and calm throughout. We will miss working with him! He will be strongly recommended for any of our northern friends and family!

SDJ realty Jun 21, 2018 Sold home in South Hadley, MA in 2018

Steven was incredible to deal with, we had multiple offers the first day! closing was a breeze. Steven and his whole group at ERA Laplante was amazing, it truly made the entire process seamless and easy!!

Sara Jones, Holyoke Jun 10, 2018 Sold home in Holyoke, MA in 2018

Steven Laplante was an excellent broker. He was easy to reach at all times, was helpful when we needed recommendations or needed more information, and really knew the area. We have now used him to buy a home and sell a home, and I would use his services again without hesitation!

Jan F., Springfield Jul 29, 2017 Bought home in Springfield, MA in 2017

Steven made the highly stressful action of buying a home as easy as possible. He is both professional and understanding, willing to go the extra mile to make sure his clients find the right home at the price. Thanks, Steven.

Mark Perry, Manchester Apr 24, 2017 Sold home in Agawam, MA in 2017

The whole process from beginning to end was handled perfectly, his use of drones for the landscape and property photos was great. He had full knowledge of the probate process. My sister was still living at my mothers house and was a bit difficult and Steve helped guide and handle the situation. When my sister didn't have the house ready for photos Steve went out of his way to convince the photographer to come back in one hour as he did himself to give me time to get the house ready. From beginning to end I can't imagine having to go through this process without his help and guidance!

Courtney, Springfield MA Mar 14, 2017 Bought home in Springfield, MA in 2017

Steven Laplante helped myself and my husband with the purchase of our first home. His knowledge and professionalism helped to create a great experience. He genuinely cares about what is in your best interest and will follow through entirely to ensure that your needs are met. As a first time homebuyer, education on the purchasing process is crucial. Steven was able to explain everything in detail without overwhelming us. I definitely reccommend Steven Laplante!

Jen Granby, MA Mar 05, 2017 Sold home in Granby, MA in 2017

Steve did an excellent job selling our home in Granby, MA. We listed at a slow time of year and still had a buyer much sooner than expected. Inspection and closing was a breeze and so much less stressful than anticipated; I attribute that to Steve's knowledge and proficiency. I certainly recommend contacting Steve if you are considering selling or buying a home!

Katherine, South Hadley, MA Mar 04, 2017 Sold home in South Hadley, MA in 2017

I had gone with another agent for 6 months+. Although my first agent was nice, I was frustrated by the lack of progress. During that time, I had heard from various friends and acquaintances in the community that Steven Laplante was excellent. My first meeting with Steven, compared to my first meeting with the first agent I was working with, was like night and day. By the end of the meeting, I had full confidence in him. He took a business approach to the process. I was also happy with his communication and relationship building skills. I wish I knew to go to Steven to begin with. It is without reservation that I recommend Steven to others.

Guy Perry Springfield, MA Jan 23, 2017 Sold home in Springfield, MA in 2017

Steven Laplante was a pleasure to work with. Throughout the entire process he was ready and had a plan for any problem that could come up. If you are looking to buy or sell your home I would highly recommend Steven to anyone.

Gary Rainaud Belchertown Jan 10, 2017 Sold home in Belchertown, MA in 2017

I know Steven is very dedicated to his clients and needed someone who could go above and beyond because I was going to be away through the whole sale. I had several issues with my property and Steve dealt with everything that came up even though I was away I could depend on Steven I'm totally satisfied

audrey laroche, chicopee, ma Dec 22, 2016 Sold home in Chicopee, MA in 2016

I called to see a condo that was for sale in Granby and that is where I met Stephen. A few days later, he came to my house to discuss buying and selling. Immediately, I knew he was the broker for the job. Stephen Laplante is very knowledgeable, professional with a personal touch, friendly and so easy to get along with. He made me feel stress free and at ease. My house sold within a week being on the market for asking price and I purchased a condo within the month, closing simultaneously. Stephen was available day and night 7 days a week. He took care of every detail, going above and beyond my expectations. He was readily available to me answering any questions or concerns I had. He was excellent. I would definitely recommend him to my family and friends. He will be the agent I will use in the future.

Melvin Irizarry,Chicopee Dec 22, 2016 Bought home in Chicopee, MA in 2016

Steven made our home buying experience an easy and enjoyable one. He is very knowledgeable and was there whenever we needed him. As a fist time home buyer he made our experience a very pleasant one.

Sarah Lusty, Chicopee Dec 06, 2016 Sold home in Chicopee, MA in 2016

I have previously worked with Steve and he is very knowledgeable, understanding and easy to work with. He was flexible with his time and schedule to meet the needs of selling my home. I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking to sell or buy a home. I would use him in the future if needed!

Grzelak, Belchertown Nov 21, 2016 Bought home in Belchertown, MA in 2016

Steve Laplante was very helpful throughout the whole process of buying a new house. He is very knowledgeable of houses in general and knows what to look for, such as perks or defects. If something is wrong or might be an issue, he speaks up and lets you know. He is very friendly and knows the market. Steve made the whole process easier. He did not push us to make a decision and actually told my husband to stop and think and call back in an hour to make sure it is what he wanted to do. If my husband and I had a difference of opinion on something, he did not take sides but told us his experience and what he would or has done to resolve something and then made us think about it. He never pressured us or made us feel like we were bothering him or that we were not important. We dont plan on buying a house or selling one any time soon but I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a house to buy or selling their current one.

Jason Orcutt, Chicopee Ma Nov 16, 2016 Sold home in Chicopee, MA in 2016

Stephen is very reliable and an amazing real estate agent. Very professional and knowledgeable. Highly recommend to anyone who is buying or selling!

Shawn Killin, Granby MA Nov 15, 2016 Sold home in Granby, MA in 2016

A great experience, working with an absolute professional. The attention to detail, and the smoothness with which the sales process was handled was amazing.

Michael Wood, Easthampton Jul 30, 2016 Bought home in Easthampton, MA in 2016

I can't say enough. Steven was extremely knowledgable, patient, flexible, and easy to communicate with. We have 4 kids and a very busy schedule. He arranged his schedule to make it work and he never made it seem like an inconvenience. He works very hard to take the stress out of selling/ purchasing a home and it shows. I would highly recommend Steven!

Marissa, Westfield Jul 21, 2016 Bought home in Westfield, MA in 2016

Steven Laplante "saved" us from working with a real estate agent that did not care for us. We were "committed" to her based on a 90 day contract (which she did not explain very well when we first met with her). We met him at an open house and really enjoyed his friendly personality and were very impressed with his experience in real estate so we decided to meet with him later that week. We made the decision to work with Steven instead and I'm glad we did. Steven made our first time home buying experience incredibly easy and fun. He explained everything (detailed, but easy to understand) and made us feel completely prepared for each step of the process. He always made us feel like we were his only clients, although we knew we were sharing him with other clients. His sales experience is impressive. He is truly dedicated to his profession, which is why he is so successful! He was experienced in sales/real estate, knowledgeable of the local communities, and very professional with handling all aspects of the purchase. He was very personable and easy to get along with. He has a great sense of humor, but also has the ability to comfort and support during disappointing situations that arise during the home buying process. The whole experience was simply wonderful. We could never thank him enough for saving us from the previous realtor and helping us through our first home buying process. We will certainly work with him again in the future when we are ready to buy/sell our new home. Steven Laplante is truly a gem in the real estate business of Western Massachusetts.

Richard & Janet Rudolph Jul 18, 2016 Sold home in South Hadley, MA in 2016

Using Steven Laplante as our agent was 'like pushing the EASY button.'

Blais Jul 16, 2016 Bought home in Westfield, MA in 2016

Steve was very easy to work with. As first time homebuyers, we were very new to the whole process. He was very thorough, available, and always made sure we understood every step. He was kind and I appreciated his ability to provide sound advice while still comforting & supporting us. He's incredibly knowledgeable as he has worked in real estate for a long time. He has a lot of clients (between buyers and sellers)- but he always made us feel that we were his only customers, because he made the effort to check in with us frequently and was always available for a text/call/email/meeting. His whole life is helping people with real estate and we would have never found our happy home without him. We highly recommend Steven Laplante at Laplante ERA in South Hadley.

Andrew and Amanda Beaudry Jun 29, 2016 Sold home in Chicopee, MA in 2016

Truly a professional and seamless experience. Steven worked with us to develop a strategy that fit our needs and then we put it into action. He listened and offered constructive advice and never wavered from offering his honest opinion. We were able to sell our home at its listed price and even set a new pricing structure for the neighborhood. We are very happy we chose ERA Laplante and Steven to represent our interests.

Rebecca Weston Granby, MA Jun 29, 2016 Sold home in Granby, MA in 2016

Steve was very knowledgeable, helpful, and a pleasure to work with! We loved working with Steve! He was very friendly and down to earth while still being extremely professional. I would recommend my family and friends to work with Steve on the purchase or sale of their home! He made the usual stressful situation a pleasant one! :)

Gerry Labonte, Chicopee, Ma. Jun 23, 2016 Sold home in Chicopee, MA in 2016

Chosing Steven was the best possible choice we could have made. Steven had a real plan in mind for selling our property, not just a standard formula. Even used professional photographer to take advantage of the best possible pictures of the house Steven was available almost immediately despite his busy schedule. His advice and knowledge was critical to making this sale happen at the best possible price. Steven has all the necessary tools to get the job done. His use of new technology made the process very simple for us Wether buying or selling, Steven is the best possible choice.

A.M Bennis, South Hadley, MA Jun 21, 2016 Sold home in Granby, MA in 2016

Very knowledgeable and east to work with. We are so happy in our new home. He found the perfect place for us.

Shaun Whalen, south haldey Jun 20, 2016 Bought home in South Hadley, MA in 2016

Steven truely is one of a kind! Not only is he on top of things but his communication skills are fantastic. Steven makes the process easy and exciting. Stevens assitant was prompt and always willing to help with any calls/paperwork! Very polite and professional, just like everyone else in the office, the office setting is beautiful and feels like home. Steven wouldnt hesitate to have you at the office or come to you! He truely went out of his way to make sure my process in buying a home was smooth, and I would never consider working with any other real estate office

Dan, Sharon, MA (Currently) Apr 28, 2016 Sold home in Amherst, MA in 2015

A friend recommended that we enlist Steven’s help as we were ready to begin the process of buying our first house. It was the best decision we could have made. Steven took the time upfront to educate and prepare us. When we started looking at houses he was incredibly knowledgeable and honest about what he saw, while patiently listening to our feedback. We ended up getting a great deal on a fantastic house. Steven was with us the whole time to ensure that the transaction went smoothly. After four wonderful years in our house we made the decision to move out of the area. Our first phone call was to Steven. Just as he did when we first met him, he guided us through the process with great, practical recommendations. The house received a lot of interest and we got an offer for our asking price in less than two weeks. Steven remained extremely attentive and responsive all the way through the closing. In fact, we regularly sought his advice on the new home that we would be purchasing, even though it was in a different part of the state. Wanting us to be happy, he was extremely generous with his time even though our business with him had concluded. We can’t imagine anyone providing a more satisfactory experience than Steven. He is talented, driven, and fantastic to work with.

Rich & Susan Lovelace, Oxford CT Mar 02, 2016 Sold home in South Hadley, MA in 2016

When Steve came to the house to discuss acting as our broker, we were strongly impressed with his enthusiasm, local market knowledge, and listening skills. 7 Silver St is an antique home, one of the oldest in So Hadley, and Steve demonstrated knowledge of the difficulties we would face, and an awareness of how to overcome these. Steve is the prototype of a top notch Real Estate Broker. He is a Pro's Pro. His communication with us was superb, always responsive, always listening, always suggesting new ideas. He works as hard at his job as anyone I have ever known. He clearly is driven to be the best at what he does, and we would certainly say that he has achieved that. Steve worked extremely hard on getting our house correctly positioned in the market, and exposing the market to the house. His creativity and enthusiasm was relentless. When we sat down with Steve to discuss how things were going and what we could do to improve problems, we always came away satisfied that we had found a path forward that we all believed in. Our eventual buyers had some challenging moments with their loan. Steve worked closely with their broker and, with her permission, with the buyers and eventually, with the buyers' lender to close the deal. He would not give up. I don't believe there is another broker in the Pioneer Valley who could have brought this sale to its successful conclusion. We are grateful to Steve for working closely with us and leading us through a very challenging selling experience. He never let us get down or lose faith. We always felt that, with Steve on our side, we would get there. And when time was running out, Steve simply took control and guided everyone involved to get the sale done. We're sure the buyers, their broker and the lender are all as pleased to have had Steve leading the team as were we. He is simply the best. - Rich & Susan Lovelace

Alan Lloyd Dean Sr., West Springfield, Feb 29, 2016 Bought home in West Springfield, MA in 2015

Steven Laplante has been my real estate agent for both of my home purchases, I would NEVER consider using another real estate agent and will definitely be contacting him when I'm ready to buy my next house!

Jennifer Baker, Chicopee Jan 20, 2016 Sold home in Chicopee, MA in 2016

Steven was awesome to work with. As first time home sellers, we had little to no knowledge of what to do. But he walked us through every step. His knowledge and experience was immeasurable. Thank you! (Go Bears!)

Peggy, Granby Ma. Nov 30, 2015 Bought home in Granby, MA in 2015

Steven Laplante is on the top of his game, he was completely professional and friendly and made me feel comfortable in the house buying process. I highly recommend him for any real estate needs. I strongly feel I am in the perfect house for me, as I looked for sometime and when the time crunch came to find that perfect house Steven was there to meet day or nite to look and with work schedules that is not easy. Steven has all knowledge to give you the most current information on the market today. Thank you Steven!

Ray and Ashley Aldrich Granby Ma Nov 02, 2015 Bought home in Granby, MA in 2015

My wife and I searched for a home for 4 years In a small town that we always dreamed of living in. When we were just about to give up, we decided to give Steve a call and have a meeting with him. Right away me and my wife new we were in good hands and that if anyone could find us the home we always wanted in our dream town Steve could. We looked at several houses before we found one that stood out from all the others, well..... Needless to say this will be our first Christmas in our NEW HOME! We cannot even begin to express our happiness we had with Steve. The transaction went perfect and all the communication was done above and beyond. Anyone that is looking for a home, needs to call Steve so he can make there dream come true just like he did for us.

Stephen Doyle South Hadley MA Oct 26, 2015 Sold home in South Hadley, MA in 2015

Steven Laplante is a 110 % class act from start to finish in selling a home and he makes a difficult process go very smoothly for both the seller and buyer. Service Second to done

Jim & Mary Wile, Westfield, MA Aug 28, 2015 Sold home in South Hadley, MA in 2015

Steven was professional in all aspects of both selling our condo and buying our new house. It there were questions he could not answer he always found the answer and quickly passed the information on to us. He was a strong representative for us in dealing with both buyer (of our condo) and seller (of our new house) and their agents. He coordinated with the mortgage broker and legal representative to make the entire process easy and seamless for us. We were extremely pleased with our overall experience and would not hesitate to recommend Steven to others and work with him again ourselves.

Katharine Williams, Westfield MA Aug 13, 2015 Bought home in Westfield, MA in 2015

Steven Laplante was wonderful to work with. He is extremely knowledgeable about the home buying process and made me feel at ease knowing he was working hard for me. He always got back to me in a timely manner responding to any questions I may have had. Steven is very personable and a pleasure to work with. I would recommend him to anyone looking to buy or sell!!

Kirk in Belchertown Massachusetts. Aug 13, 2015 Sold home in South Hadley, MA in 2015

Good reputation in the South Hadley area Got an excellent offer within 2 weeks that we accepted It took awhile to close due to FHA but we got it closed. Very satisfied with result. Very professional realtor who got fast good result First time I had sold a house. Really helped having a pro who communicated extremely well Not sure you'll find anyone better at what he does and how he does it. Thanks Steve.

TL, South Hadley Aug 11, 2015 Bought home in South Hadley, MA in 2015

Steven is a down to earth guy, who makes sure all the i's are dotted and T's are crossed. Always returned phone calls in a timely manner and called to keep you up to date on anything new. He also kept a watchful eye on our two year old daughter. Highly recommend.

Lance & Lisa Lehmberg, 126 Warner Aug 10, 2015 Bought home in Belchertown, MA in 2015

I would highly recommend Steven Laplante to anyone, including friends and relatives, as the most knowledgeable and helpful agent we have ever met. He shared strong and/or weak points about each home we visited. He responded to our descriptions of what we were looking for by selecting homes that contained features we had discussed. He was not 'pushy' as a salesperson, but rather waited for our reactions before he offered his own opinions. He was very helpful in every step of the process of purchasing a home. If we are ever in the position of having to sell our home and/or purchase another, we will certainly look for Steven Laplante as our first choice for an agent. Lance Lehmberg

Bill & Linda Graham - South Hadley Aug 07, 2015 Sold home in South Hadley, MA in 2015

Being in a small town it is important that you use a realtor who is very familiar with the area in all aspects. Steven Laplante was knowledgeable across the board and it was quite obvious we were dealing with a very high level professional. Steven marketed my property with a write up and pictures in which he enhanced the property and in turn gained immediate interest. We were always in he loop with the Showing Time app he used for all appts which made showings very easy. Steven not only responded to me promptly each time I called/texted/emailed but he usually responded within five minutes every time. We were quite impressed with his availability to us even when we knew he had many other clients he was working with at the time. Steven Laplante and ERA went well above any expectations we had. We initially thought we might try to sell it ourselves to save the realtor fees but then decided we didn't have the time needed to do so. We signed with Steven and have no regrets. The fee was well worth it and we will use Steven's services for another house we will be selling soon. We will refer Steven to anyone who is looking to sell or buy. Steven Laplante went above and beyond our expectations. THANK YOU Steven !!

J.Mesheau, Granby, MA Aug 06, 2015 Sold home in South Hadley, MA in 2015

Steven is the best in his field. This is my 8th transaction with him and they all went very smooth and seamless. Very attentive to clients needs. Highly recommended. Excellent to deal with. Gets back to you and seems like the man never sleeps. He knows the area and he knows what he is doing. He has been selling properties for over 20 years. Steven is my go to guy. Has been mine and my family's Realtor for over 20 years. He is dedicated and will work for you to be satisfied. This is his career, not a part time real estate job.

Allen Gagnon, Aug 05, 2015 Sold home in Agawam, MA in 2015

We had an excellent experience working with Steven . I strongly recommend him and the agency.

J. Rudolph, South Hadley, MA Aug 05, 2015 Sold home in South Hadley, MA in 2015

Steven was extremely helpful in selling a friend's house to settle an estate. We listed the house, sold it in three days, and closed in five weeks. Steven was always available to answer questions and kept us informed at all stages of the selling process. I would highly recommend Steven Laplante if you are looking for a knowledgeable and very personable real estate agent.

Scott Newman Aug 05, 2015 Sold home in South Hadley, MA in 2015

I've been involved with about 18 real estate transactions over the past 25 years. I've seen many brokers. I thought I knew what a really good broker was like. As it turns out, I didn't have a clue. Steven LaPlante is outstanding in every way that performance can be measured. He is sensitive to the needs of his clients, is very intelligent, and responds to email and text messages almost instantly. I don't know how that is possible, but he does it. He also knows real estate...A LOT! I'm pretty sure that I will never encounter a better broker. He is one of those people who would have been very successful no matter what career he chose. I'm pretty darn lucky that he chose to be a real estate agent.

Jessica Bail Holyoke, MA Aug 05, 2015 Sold home in Granby, MA in 2015

I had the best possible experience and would recommend your firm to anyone and everyone. I could not me happier.

Arista P. Bought a home in March 2023

My wife and I met Steven Laplante at one of his open houses back in July 2022. We spent quite a bit of time picking his brain about everything realty/home buying related as we were new to the process. He answered every question we had in depth; it was obvious how much knowledge and experience he held and we knew we needed him on our team!

In October 2022, we reached out to him to help us find our first home. Every interaction we had with Steven was positive and very insightful. He was quick to respond to texts and emails, willing to let us know exactly what he thought about the houses we sent him, and flexible to meet us/talk whenever we were available. He taught us more about houses in the first month of working with him than we ever thought we would know!

When the winter approached and inventory was low, our hopes also started trending lower. Steven provided comfort and compassion every time we would express our anxiety (and let out a few tears) about finding the right house for us. He made us feel heard while also providing a professional perspective on the market and what we could look forward to in the coming months.

February came and we found our dream house and Steven made the entire inspection and mortgage process a breeze. We always felt like we were in good hands with Steven and we cannot recommend him enough to anyone looking for a realtor. He made this whole process incredibly enjoyable and his professional expertise is unmatched. Steven is one of a kind and it would only be your loss to not reach out to him!

C. L. Sold a home in South Hadley 2023

Steven was very supportive from the beginning stages of the listing property through closing day! Marketing the property through social media drew massive turnout at Open House and ultimately, we were able to receive more than expected number of offers. Steven gave great advice in walking me through the submitted offers and kept me informed on inspection, appraisal and all seller inquiries. I highly recommend others to work with Steven with their listings and/or their purchase goals!

C.L.- Sold a home in South Hadley

Steven was very supportive from the beginning stages of the listing property through closing day! Marketing the property through social media drew massive turnout at Open House and ultimately, we were able to receive more than expected number of offers. Steven gave great advice in walking me through the submitted offers and kept me informed on inspection, appraisal and all seller inquiries. I highly recommend others to work with Steven with their listings and/or their purchase goals!

Dane, Sold a condo in South Hadley

Steven made the process of selling our home incredibly simple. He is very knowledgeable about the local real estate market and has excellent communication skills. During the selling process, we never had any doubt about Steven's recommendations. It is a shame we had to move away; it would have been amazing for Steven to represent us on the buying side too!

Marc Langevin, Sold a home in Chicopee

More than happy with Steve Laplante, he was a great realtor, addressed our needs, and what we needed to do in the sale of our house. And very accommodating on every level. And he also worked with us very well, to accomplish the outcome we hope for. I would recommend Steve to anybody who's looking to sell or buy a home.

Christopher Roy, Sold Multiple Properties

I've had the pleasure of working with Steve on several real estate transactions and have nothing but great things to say. He is professional, punctual, genuine and incredibly knowledgeable about the local real estate market. If you are looking to buy or sell a property in South Hadley or neighboring towns, he is most definitely the person to work with.